Skip to content Skip to main navigation Report an accessibility issue

2021-2022 Master Plan Committees

In December 2009, a Master Plan Advisory Committee was established by the chancellor, co-chaired by the vice chancellor for finance and administration and an associate dean of engineering, to reconsider and recommend an updated master plan. Bullock Smith & Partners was employed to assist the effort under the direction of UT’s director of facilities planning. The master plan most directly affected students, faculty, and staff, and all were represented on the committee. In addition, presentations seeking input from the deans, the Faculty Senate, the Student Government Association, and the Graduate Student Association were set forth by the chancellor as necessary components for building the strongest plan for the future of the campus. The chancellor additionally charged the group to seek input broadly from the university community, the local community, alumni/ae, and all interested parties by maintaining a website through which progress could be displayed and comments received.

The committee’s membership comprised the following people:


  • Andy Powers, Director of Design Services (Facilities Services)
  • Bill Dunne, associate dean for research (Engineering)

Executive Committee

  • Donde Plowman, Chancellor
  • John Zomchick, Provost & Vice Chancellor
  • Chris Cimino, Sr. Vice Chancellor, Finance & Administration
  • Deb Crawford, Vice Chancellor for Research, Innovation & Economic Development
  • Tisha Benton, Vice Chancellor for Communications & Marketing
  • Matthew Scoggins, Chief of Staff

Advisory Committee

  • Bill Dunne, Tickle College of Engineering (Co-Chair)
  • Andy Powers, Facilities Services (Co-Chair)
  • Jason Young, Architecture & Design
  • Hollie Raynor, College of Education, Health, and Human Sciences
  • RJ Hinde, Provost Office
  • Katy Locke, Student Life
  • Brian Browning, Finance/Operations
  • Steve Glafenhein, UTIA
  • Kevin Zurcher, Athletics
  • Bethany Morris, Facilities Services